Agnes – Toddler Daze

Life is so much more enjoyable when shared.

Having a toddler in the house is so much different than having a baby.  In some ways it’s easier because she can entertain herself.  In other ways, it’s harder because I want to spend as much time as I can with her and she’s getting into things.

Elizabeth is always so excited to try new things, especially foods.  I don’t think that I’ve given her anything that she hasn’t liked.  Of course, she still gets more on herself than in her mouth, but we’re working on it.

Screenshot-305

She’s so much fun to have around.  I find that I’m hardly ever sad anymore.  Just the sound of her little giggles are enough to bring a smile to my face.  I love finding new ways to make her laugh.

Screenshot-306

For the most part, she’s a pretty good little girl.  I bought a playpen and put it into my room.  While I sit at my desk writing out my next book, she quietly plays or talks to herself in the mirrors.  Not that she’s always quiet – there’s occasional bursts of laughter or shouts of glee.

Screenshot-308

I want her to grow up to be the very best that she can be, so I’m constantly working on her skills with her.  So far, potty training is the toughest.  It’s going to take awhile, I think.

Screenshot-309

While Elizabeth shares my hair color, I don’t think that she really looks like me.  I often wonder if she perhaps favors her father in the face.  Sometimes I feel guilty for keeping her all to myself, but I don’t want to go through the hassle of trying to find him.  She loves playing with her toys, and seems to have quite an imagination.  I’m curious to see who she will become as she grows older.

Screenshot-310

One of my favorite things to do with Elizabeth is read.  I hope that she grows up to enjoy books just as much as I do.  We often spend the evenings reading one of her books.  Perhaps when I finish my next novel, I’ll try my hand at a children’s book.  It would be good to write something that Elizabeth could read.

Screenshot-311

I know that it’s the lazy way out, but I’ve been letting her use to walker to learn to walk.  Between writing my book and trying to finish more paintings, I just don’t have the time to teach Elizabeth everything.  She seems to enjoy the walker, so it can’t be that bad for her.

Screenshot-312

While I used to do my writing late at night, I’ve taken to getting up early to write these days.  After a cup of coffee, I’m good to go in the morning.  Most nights, I’m ready to collapse into bed around 9.  It seems to be working, and I’ve now mastered writing!

Screenshot-313

I don’t always put Elizabeth into the walker.  Sometimes I try to get her to walk on her own.  She’s still a little unsteady on her feet, but I think she’ll be walking on her own soon…which is a slightly daunting thought.

Screenshot-314

Spring has finally come to Sunset Valley, so I figured it was the perfect time to introduce Elizabeth to nature.  She seemed to really enjoy our walk to the park.  I was more worried about the stares that I was getting from people passing us.

Screenshot-315

By far, Elizabeth’s favorite thing at the park was the spring-rockers.  She had so much fun riding on the bumble bee.  I had fun watching her.

Screenshot-316

My family is nothing like I planned on it being, but, overall, I’m pretty happy.  Elizabeth brings so much joy to my life.

Screenshot-318

Perhaps I do want to meet her father someday, if only to thank him for my beautiful daughter.

Generation 1 – Agnes Crumplebottom
LTW – Illustrious Author (master writing and painting)
Career – Self-Employed Artist

Chapter 4
Chapter 6

 

7 thoughts on “Agnes – Toddler Daze

  1. Pingback: Agnes – No Longer Alone | Just Simming Around

  2. so…stares. Wonder if she does resemble her daddy and if he might be a married man or something. I’m sure someone at that party saw who she was making out with.

  3. She’s such a devoted Mummy! And she balances raising Elizabeth with writing and painting pretty well, too. She really seems to have taken to being a mother! I wonder what the father is going to think once the finds out he has a baby girl, though! :O

  4. I was thinking Landgraab myself as I know that blonde hair all too well. It still could be from Agnes, well can’t wait to find out 🙂

  5. Pingback: Agnes – Enjoying Life | Just Simming Around

Leave a comment