Agnes – Time Goes By

It seems like just yesterday I was mourning my dead husband, and now I’m the mother of a rambunctious seven-year-0ld.

Well, I was right.  It is pretty fun to have a little girl running around the house.  And it is so nice to have her be able to care more for herself.

During the day, while Elizabeth is at school, I am able to get more of my painting done.  It’s so nice to be able to paint while the sun is out and not in the middle of the night.

Screenshot-16

I’m trying to make our lives as routine as possible.  Elizabeth seems to be rather excitable, so keeping her on a schedule seems like the best idea to me.  We try to eat dinner together every night, and we share about our days.  Our family might only consist of two, but I want Elizabeth to have fond memories of her childhood.

Screenshot-362

Elizabeth isn’t overly fond of school, but she is fairly bright.  Most nights, she needs encouragement to get her homework done, but she is able to get through it easily.

Screenshot-17

And when she is finished with her homework, then she is allowed to play on the playground that I had built for her.  She loves to be outside, and it makes me feel safer to know that she is close by.

Screenshot-22

Sometimes, I feel as if I am too strict with Elizabeth, but I only want her to be safe.  And I must admit that I do spoil her sometimes.  Just the other night, she came crying into my room claiming that there was a ghost on her bed.

Screenshot-19

Of course, I knew that she was making up a story.  We don’t have ghosts in our house.  However, that didn’t stop me from reading her a second bedtime story and letting her sleep in bed with me.

Screenshot-18

She seemed just fine the next day and ran out to play in the yard.  Elizabeth’s favorite toy on the playground is her spring rocker.  She loves that it blows bubbles out of its nose.

Screenshot-23

Of course, life feels rather too routine sometimes.  It seems like every time that I turn around, there are meals to be made or dishes to be washed.

Screenshot-20

To break up the monotony, I broke down and adopted a puppy for Elizabeth.  Little Sadie is adorable, but she is going to be an outdoor dog.  I told Elizabeth that the puppy is her responsibility.  I suppose that we’ll just have to see how she does with taking care of Sadie.

Screenshot-24

What worries me the most is that summer is right around the corner, and Elizabeth has started talking about going to the beach.  I’m not looking forward to having that conversation with her.

So sorry for the long break in between updates!  I’ve been pretty busy with life and also had to transfer my files to a new computer.  Thankfully, everything transferred over without problems!


Agnes completed her lifetime wish in this update.  She’s at painter level 8 right now, so she pretty much paints when she’s not sleeping or eating.

Bonus shot of Lizzie after eating some spicy peppers.  Haha!  Makes me giggle every time 😉
Screenshot-363

Generation 1 – Agnes Crumplebottom
LTW – Illustrious Author (master writing and painting) COMPLETED!
Career – Self-Employed Artist

Chapter 6
Chapter 8

 

8 thoughts on “Agnes – Time Goes By

  1. Pingback: Agnes – Enjoying Life | Just Simming Around

  2. Agnes looks so tired!! :/ Poor woman, I think she wouldn’t mind a break?
    That puppy looks sooo adorable :3 Hopefully Elizabeth is going to take good care of it, I’d hate to see them having to give it away again (though I doubt she’d do that once she’s bonded with it)

  3. Aww glad they are settling into a routine. Hopefully Elizabeth doesn’t turn into a rebellious teen with the rules Agnes has in place. They seem like they have a close relationship and I hope that doesn’t change. The puppy is cute and congrats on completing the LTW

  4. Welcome back! I’m so glad everything transferred without a hitch. I would have been nervous!

    I agree with Mischief, Agnes looks tired! Being a mom is hard work. That puppy is adorable! Good luck keeping it outside.
    Congrats on her LTW, Yay!

    (also, I still really want to know who the father is!)

  5. Its so good to have your story back and don’t worry about taking breaks when you need to. What a beautiful mother/daughter relationship they are so close. Can’t wait to see more of her growing up.

  6. Pingback: Agnes – No Slowing Down | Just Simming Around

Leave a comment